Here's the latest...

The news for Wednesday 07 December 2016

Harm’s Way sign to Metal Blade Records

Chicago-based hardcore band, Harm’s Way, have signed to Metal Blade Records. “We are very excited to be working with Metal Blade Records,” say the band of the signing. “Their longstanding history in the alternative music community speaks volumes. To join a roster of such highly influential artists is truly an →

Joyce Manor unveil video for ‘Eighteen’

Joyce Manor have released a video for their new single, ‘Eighteen’. The track is taken from their excellent album, ‘Cody’, which was released earlier this year via Epitaph. Check out the video for ‘Eighteen’ below. →

Chameleon’s Vox and Soft Kill announce UK tour

Chameleon’s Vox have announced a UK tour for next year. The band is latest incarnation of the legendary post-punk band by vocalist, Mark Burgess. They will be bringing Portland darkwave band Soft Kill along for the tour, with whom Burgess made an appearance on their latest album, ‘Choke’. A full list →

Thin Lips sign to Big Scary Monsters

Philadelphia indie punks Thin Lips have announced they will be signing to Big Scary Monsters. As well as that, BSM will also be re-issuing the band’s brilliant 2016 debut album, ‘Riff Hard’, for a UK and European release. This will be available on the 27th January 2017, with new album →

Nothington reveal details of upcoming fourth album, ‘In the End’

San Franscican punks Nothington have announced details of their upcoming fourth album, ‘In the End’. This long awaited follow up to 2011 third LP ‘Borrowed Time’ will be released on the 17th February 2017 via Red Scare Industries. You can hear the record’s first single, ‘Cobblestones’, below. →

Pleiades show off potential on debut EP, ‘Symptoms of the Human Being’

Manchester post hardcore/alt rock band Pleiades are streaming their debut EP, ‘Symptoms of the Human Being’, over at Idioteq. Playing in a style that fans of At the Drive-In and Circa Survive would enjoy, the band will be releasing this four track digitally on the 13th December. It was recorded →

Dave Hause streams new track ‘With You’ and announces UK dates

Dave Hause has exclusively revealed his newest song, ‘With You’, at Noisey. Displaying Hause’s take on Americana influenced folk punk, it can be found on his upcoming third solo effort, ‘Bury Me in Philly’, which will be released on the 3rd February 2017 through Rise Records. You can pre-order →

Darko announce debut album, ‘Bonsai Mammoth’

Guildford melodic hardcore punks Darko have announced the release of their debut album, ‘Bonsai Mammoth’. The release will be handled by Bird Attack Records (US), Lockjaw Records (UK) and Torch of Hope Records (Japan), with a release due for the 3rd February 2017. For more up to date info about →

Sinai Vessel reveal latest single, ‘Looseleaf’

North Carolina band Sinai Vessel premiered their newest bittersweet single, ‘Looseleaf’, over at Brooklyn Vegan. It can be found on the emo punks’ debut full length, ‘Brokenlegged’, which is available on the 27th January 2017 through Tiny Engines. Listen to ‘Looseleaf’ by Sinai Vessel at Brooklyn Vegan →

Insist unleash new track, ‘Peace Begins Within’

Manchester hardcore band Insist are streaming their new song, ‘Peace Begins Within’, in bandcamp. This minute long gut punch of fury is taken from their upcoming debut EP, ‘Here & Now’, which will be released in early 2017 via React! Records. If that wasn’t enough, the band will also be →

Twin Atlantic, Pulled Apart By Horses, JAWS, Muncie Girls and more announced for Handmade Festival

Handmade Festival have announced the first wave of bands for the 2017 festival. Twin Atlantic, Frightened Rabbit, British Sea Power, Pulled Apart By Horses, Honeyblood, JAWS, Muncie Girls, Tigercub, Puppy and Idles will all be heading to the Leicester-based event, which takes place on April 29th and 30th at the →

Riskee and the Ridicule announce new album, ‘Blame Culture’

Kent-based indie-punk band, Riskee and the Ridicule, have announced details of their new album, ‘Blame Culture’. “Not being scared to say what you think is vital and if there was ever a time that music needed to say something, it’s now,” explain the band of the album. “With so much →

Dominic releases new track, ‘Savior’

Former Hop Along member Dominic Angelella is exclusively streaming his new song ‘Savior’ over at The AV Club. It is taken from the singer-songwriter’s debut album, ‘Goodnight Doggies’, which will be released on the 3rd February 2017 through Lame-O Records. Listen to ‘Savior’ by Dominic at The AV Club photo →

PWR BTTM announce 2017 UK tour

They may have only just wrapped up their current UK tour, bu PWR BTTM already have plans to come back to our shores in the new year. The New York duo have announced a tour for April 2017, which starts on the 10th in Dublin before wrapping up at The →

Endless Floods Stream New Record ‘II’

Bordeaux doom/drone exports Endless Floods are streaming their second LP, ‘II’, via Cvlt Nation now. The album is up  for 12″ vinyl pre-order / Cassette tape pre-order now. →

Celeb Car Crash Release New Video ‘Enemy’s Desire’

Italian rockers Celeb Car Crash have released a video for ‘Enemy’s Desire’, taken from their current album ‘People Are The Best Show’. →

Tuesday 06 December 2016

Nick Bruzzese (Man Overboard) and Ace Enders (The Early November) unveil new Christmas song, ‘Jacob Marley’

To celebrate the opening of their new studio, The Lumberyard, Nick Bruzzese of Man Overboard and Ace Enders of The Early November have recorded a new Christmas song, ‘Jacob Marley’, over at AltPress. You can see a video of the track, along with an interview from the two below. →

Terror sign to Pure Noise Records

Los Angeles hardcore stalwarts, Terror, have signed to Pure Noise Records. The band released the following statement regarding the signing: “After a great run of releasing records with Century Media and Victory for the last 10 years, it’s exciting to find a fresh, new home for Terror. We are humbled to →

Gone Is Gone unveil video for ‘Dublin’

Gone Is Gone, who feature members of Mastodon and Queens Of The Stone Age among their ranks, have unveiled a video for ‘Dublin’. The track is taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Echolocation’, which is released on January 6th via Rise Records. Pre-orders for the album are available now, and you can watch →

Issues release video for ‘Slow Me Down’

Issues have released a video for their latest single, ‘Slow Me Down’. The track is taken from their ‘Headspace’ album that was released earlier this year, and you can you can check the video out below. →

Want more news? Browse our huge 16-year archive