Here's the latest...

The news for Wednesday 16 August 2017

Racquet Club (Knapsack, Samiam) announce debut self-titled album

Featuring members of Knapsack, Samiam and The Jealous Sound, Racquet Club have announced the release of their forthcoming debut self-titled album. It will be released on the 29th September via Rise Records. You can watch the video for the record’s new single, ‘Head Full of Bees’, below. →

The Eulogy announce new EP, ‘Last Days’

Featuring former members of Agnostic Front, Madball, Throwdown, Bleeding Through and Mouthpiece, The Eulogy have announced the release of their upcoming second EP, ‘Last Days’. Following their 2015 debut self-titled EP, the record will be released on the 22nd September via Bridge Nine Records. No music has been released →

The OBGMs share video for ‘Beat Up Kidz’

The OBGMs have revealed a video for their new single, ‘Beat Up Kidz’. The song is taken from the Canadian punks’ upcoming debut self-titled album, which will be released on the 8th September via Black Box. →

Third Culture Kings (Glorybox, dälek) release video for ‘Sunshine for Sadie’

Comprised of dälek’s Alap Momin and Glorybox’s Jan Johansen, Third Culture Kings have shared a video for their new song, ‘Sunshine for Sadie’, via Brooklyn Vegan. It is taken from the duo’s upcoming debut album, ‘Is That Light You Carry?’, which will be released this Friday 18th August via →

Ulrika Spacek share cover of Parsley Sound’s ‘Ease Yourself and Glide’

London band Ulrika Spacek have shared their rendition of Parsley Sound’s ‘Ease Yourself and Glide’. The song was originally only available as a secret track on the limited edition of their second album ‘Modern English Decoration’, which was released in June via Tough Love Records. The band are also playing the →

Silverstein release new video for ‘The Afterglow’

Silverstein have shared their new video for ‘The Afterglow’. The track is taken from their eighth album, ‘Dead Reflection’, which was released last month via Rise Records. The band will also be returning to the UK for a tour this December, the dates of which are listed below. DECEMBER 08 SOUTHAMPTON Talking Heads 09 →

A Giant Dog share new song, ‘Roller Coaster’

Texan punks A Giant Dog have released their new song, ‘Roller Coaster’. It is taken from the Texan punks’ upcoming fourth album, ‘Toy’, which will be released on the 25th August through Merge Records. →

Samoans share new song, ‘Future Ghost’, plus UK shows

Cardiff alt rockers Samoans have released their new song, ‘Future Ghost’. It is taken from their upcoming second album, ‘Laika’, which will be released on the 29th September via Apres Vous Records. Pre-orders are available here. The band have also confirmed the following UK shows. SEPTEMBER 22 LONDON Notting Hill Arts Centre 23 →

Tigercub share new song, ‘It’s Only Love’, plus headline show at The Scala in London

Tigercub have shared their new single, ‘It’s Only Love’. It is taken from their upcoming new EP, ‘Evolve or Die’, which will be released on the 29th September through Alcopop! Records. Not only will it be available digitally for PWYW, but this flexible charge will also available for the limited →

L7 to release new documentary, ‘Pretend We’re Dead’

LA grunge punks L7 have announced the release of their new documentary, ‘Pretend We’re Dead’. Produced by Blue Hats Creative, the film looks at the band’s career and influence, featuring never before seen live footage and interviews with the likes of Garbage’s Shirley Manson, Brody Dalle, Krist Novoselic and more. →

Autobahn announce new album, ‘The Moral Crossing’, plus UK tour

Leeds post punks Autobahn have announced the release of their upcoming second album, ‘The Moral Crossing’. It will be released on the 3rd November via felte (NA) and Tough Love Records (ROW). Pre-orders are available here and you can hear the title track, which premiered via DIY Magazine, →

Ashbringer sign to Prosthetic Records

Minnesota black metallers Ashbringer have signed to Prosthetic Records. The band are expected to be releasing the follow up to their 2016 second album ‘Yügen’ through the label next year. For now, you can familiarise yourself with the aforementioned preceding release below. →

Pinegrove, Los Campesinos! and more to play Mirrors 2017

London based indie fest Mirrors have announced the first wave of bands for their bill. Pinegrove, Los Campesinos!, Ultimate Painting, Josefin Öhrn & the Liberation, Axel Flóvent, Baywaves, Boy Azooga, Daniel Alexander, Gold Connections, Lomelda, Phoebe Bridgers, Sam Fender, Sorry, and Tom Rogerson will be playing the all-dayer on Saturday →

Third Eye Blind announce debut self-titled album 20th anniversary UK/Ireland shows

San Franscican alt rockers Third Eye Blind have announced that they will be playing a short run of UK/Ireland shows next month. The shows will be in commemoration of the band’s debut self-titled album, which was released in 1997 via Elektra Records. Their latest record is their 2016 EP ‘We →

Honeyrude share debut album, ‘The Color Blue’

Honeyrude have premiered their upcoming debut album, ‘The Color Blue’, at The Le Sigh. The Texan shoegazers release the record this Friday 18th August via Shifting Sounds Records. photo: Wakeeña Real →

Tera Melos release video for ‘Trash Generator’

The band have released a video for the title track of their upcoming new album, ‘Trash Generator’. The record is due out on the 25th August via Sargent House. →

Nothing But Thieves announce new track ‘I’m Not Made By Design’

Announced via Annie Mac’s Hottest Record, Nothing But Thieves have released another track from their upcoming album. The track is available instantly to fans who pre-order the band’s album ‘Broken Machine’, due out on the 8th September. The band are heading out on a UK tour later this year. NOVEMBER 5 NEWCASTLE 02 →

Charlie Bit My Finger reveal video for ‘Part Of The Plan’ and announce new album

Belgian melodic pop-punks Charlie Bit My Finger have released a music video for their new single ‘Part Of The Plan’. The band have also announced the release of their sophomore album, ‘Third Time’s A Farm’. Scheduled for release on September 16th, the new offering will be available via a partnership →

High Down reveal music video for ‘Life Lessons’

Portsmouth’s High Down have revealed their new music video for their single ‘Life Lessons’. The single is taken from their upcoming EP ‘Moving On’. The band will unveil their new EP, ‘Moving On’, on Friday 1st September. →

Lost In Stereo stream ‘Tear Out The Pages’ ahead of their debut EP

Scottish pop punk group Lost In Stereo are currently streaming their first single ‘Tear Out The Pages’. The track is taken from their forthcoming, debut EP ‘Famous First Words’. Famous First Words is out on 29th September 2017 via Lost Records. →

Want more news? Browse our huge 16-year archive