An advert from our friends at Emo Brunch

Here's the latest...

The news for Saturday 03 December 2016

Strobes release video for ‘OK Please’ plus UK dates

Strobes, the experimental/jazzy electronic side project of Three Trapped Tigers’ Matt Calvert, have released a statically trippy video for ‘OK Please’. The track itself is taken from the group’s debut album, ‘Brokespeak’, which was released last month via Blood & Biscuits. The trio will also be playing a number of UK →

Palisades Stream New Track ‘Through Hell’

New Jersey Rise Records signings Palisades are streaming ‘Through Hell’, ahead of their self-titled album, out January 20th. A mountain of pre-order packages are up for order now. →

The Lion And The Wolf To Support Kevin Devine On UK Tour

The Lion And The Wolf is to support Kevin Devine on his upcoming UK tour, in January/February. Tickets are available now. JANUARY 29 BRISTOL Thekla 30 NOTTINGHAM Bodega 31 MANCHESTER Deaf Institute FEBRUARY 01 GLASGOW Stereo 02 LEEDS Brudenell Social Club 03 LONDON The Dome →

Greybeards Release New Single ‘Cold December’

Swedish garage rockers Greybeards have released the (topically titled) ‘Cold December’ as a new single. The track, up as a lyric video, is the first single from their upcoming, eponymous second album. →

Friday 02 December 2016

Mastodon, Coheed & Cambria, Basement, Pierce The Veil and more added to Download 2017

Download Festival has made it’s second line up announcement, adding a host of new names to the 2017 event. The previously announced headliners of System Of A Down, Biffy Clyro, and Aerosmith will be joined by Mastodon, Sum 41, Pierce The Veil, Alter Bridge, Coheed & Cambria, Good Charlotte, Ministry, →

Yearbook release ‘I Stop Somewhere Waiting For You’

Following the news yesterday that Yearbook have decided to call it a day, the band have now officially unveiled ‘I Stop Somewhere Waiting For You’. The bittersweet release culminates eight years of being a band, and they will round off their time with two final shows at Mousapalooza at the Tooting →

Tall Ships stream new track, ‘Day By Day’

Tall Ships have shared another new track, ‘Day By Day’. It its taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Impressions’, which is released on February 10th via Fatcat Records. The band will also be out on tour next year in support of the album, which you can see the dates for below along →

Propagandhi release ‘The Supporting Caste demos’

Propagandhi have released the demos from their 2009 album, ‘Supporting Caste’. The demos are available to download via Bandcamp now. The Supporting Caste Demos by Propagandhi →

Biffy Clyro share video for ‘Re-arrange’

Biffy Clyro have unveiled a video for their new single, ‘Re-arrange’. It arrives as the band are on tour supporting their latest album, ‘Ellipsis’, which you can see the remaining dates below, along with the video for ‘Re-arrange’. December (w/ Brand New) 02 NEWCASTLE, Metro Radio Arena 03 →

Sports unveil video for ‘Reality TV’

Sports have shared a video for their new single, ‘Reality TV’. The track is taken from their ‘All Of Something’ album, which is which is available now via Father/Daughter Records. You can check out the video for ‘Reality TV’ below. →

OhBoy! Release New Video ‘Dirt’

Northampton power-pop 5-piece OhBoy! have released a video for their latest single ‘Dirt’. The track is the follow up to recent single ‘Hey Princess‘. →

Micky Fitz of The Business passes away

In sad news, Micky Fitz, vocalist of legendary Oi! punk band, The Business, has passed away. Reports say that Fitz unfortunately lost his battle with cancer, after being diagnosed in 2015. While there is yet to be any official word from the band, a number of key figures from the →

Gone Is Gone stream new track, ‘Dublin’

Gone Is Gone, who feature members of Mastodon and Queens Of The Stone Age among their ranks, have premiered a new track, ‘Dublin’, over at Stereogum. The track is taken from their forthcoming album, ‘Echolocation’, which is released on January 6th via Rise Records. Pre-orders for the album are available →

Stick To Your Guns unveil video for ‘Better Ash Than Dust’

Stick To Your Guns have unveiled a video for ‘Better Ash Than Dust’, in support of Standing Rock. “With the eyes of the world on what is happening in North Dakota and the Dakota Access Pipeline, I think this a perfect time to release this video,” says vocalist Jesse Barnett. →

Matt Pryor (The Get Up Kids) announces new album, ‘Memento Mori’

Matt Pryor of The Get Up Kids has announced details of his fifth solo LP, ‘Memento Mori’. It is due for release on February 17th via Equal Vision Records, and is available to pre-order now. To coincide with the announcement, Pryor has unveiled a new single, ‘A Small Explosion’, which →

Thursday 01 December 2016

Thee MVPs announce debut album, ‘Most Valuable Players’

London garage-punks, Thee MVPs, have announced their debut album,’Most Valuable Players’. The release will consist of out of print singles and rare tracks, and is being put out by Easy Action Records on December 9th. To celebrate the announcement, Thee MVPs are streaming ‘Gravesend Song’ over at The →

TNS Records announce 2017 showcase tour featuring Wonk Unit, Faintest Idea, Roughneck Riot and Revenge of the Psychotronic Man

Manchester based punk label TNS Records have announced a UK showcase tour featuring Wonk Unit, Faintest Idea, Roughneck Riot and Revenge of the Psychotronic Man for early 2017. Each night a different running order will be announced, as the label want “to encourage  crowds to check out bands they may already →

Free Throw join Triple Crown Records roster

Nashville, TN indie emo quintet Free Throw have signed to Triple Crown Records. The band will be releasing the follow up to their 2014 debut album, ‘Those Days Are Gone’, sometime in 2017. We’ll have more info when we have it soon. For now, you can view the full announcement below.   →

Ruetz sign to Holy Roar and to release debut EP, ‘Melanoma’

New Zealand/British metallic hardcore duo Ruetz have announced the release of their debut EP, ‘Melanoma’. This six track record, combining elements of grind, hardcore, black metal, and all things heavy, will be digitally available on the 16th December, with a vinyl release via Holy Roar Records due for next year. You →

Yearbook to call it a day after releasing debut album, ‘I Stop Somewhere Waiting for You’, and last two shows

Hampshire band Yearbook have announced they are calling it a day on Facebook after eight years of being a band. Additionally, as final footnote, the indie punk/post hardcore quartet will be digitally releasing their debut full length, ‘I Stop Somewhere Waiting for You’, in full tomorrow on all platforms. →

Want more news? Browse our huge 16-year archive